There comes a point in a gamers life where they manages to get all the games that they wants to play, all at one time; I believe it’s called “Gamers Bliss”. I’ve managed to get about 5/6th of all the games that I actually want to play at this time. Should be heaven, right? It should be the best time in the world for a gamer to be a gamer, correct?

Wrong.

Let me list you my games that I’ve currently started but not finished:

  1. Fallout 3 (finishing a metric ton of side quests)
  2. Borderlands
  3. Bioshock
  4. Metal Gear Solid 4 (replaying)
  5. Assassins Creed 2
  6. Odin Sphere
  7. Ratchet and Clank: Tools of Destruction
  8. Final Fantasy XIII
  9. LittleBigPlanet
  10. Valkyria Chronicles
  11. Resistance: Fall of Man
  12. Pokemon: Heart Gold
  13. Battlefield Bad Company 2 (multiplayer)
  14. Left4Dead 2

Those are just the ones that I can name off the top of my head. So, what’s the problem here?

I can’t bloody decide what to play.

I sit and look at my game collection for hours without a decision on what to play and end up on Facebook for those hours. When I finally sit down to start a game, I play it for about half an hour before having the urge to switch games. This is NOT a good way to play games.

Luckily, I’ve been very into Metal Gear Solid 4, so I’ve gotten myself to play that for hours instead of minutes. But I should NEVER have a problem deciding what to play; it just seems weird.

My solution is to make a schedule and stick to it. I’ve gotten something written up for this summer, which includes a few replays of some games that I’ve been wanting to experience again. I am going to try my hardest to stick to it so I don’t end up playing about two games by the end of the summer; I want to have the list completed by then.

Happy gaming!

